WRITING ROMANCE LINES #forehead

Every Tuesday, author R. B. O’Brien picks a word and we write a line or pull a quote that incorporates the word.  Today’s prompt was forehead.  The line I chose is from a passage in Pride and Punishment – An Erotic Retelling of Jane Austen’s Beloved Classic.  

EXCERPT:

Plucking up my coat, I turn it right side out and put it on.  On the surface, it looks the same but it smells of us, the sweat of our joining, and I wonder who will notice.

I kiss her forehead and whisper, “You are welcome.”

She draws back her head, thinking far too much for one so young.  “Let me thank you…again…and again…,” I remind her.

Miss Elizabeth blushes hotly.  When she meets my gaze, hers is soft and earnest and brave.  She makes herself naked, baring her soul in a gesture more intimate than anything we just shared.  “In the name of all my family, for that generous compassion which induced you to take so much trouble, and bear so many mortifications, for the sake of discovering them.”

“If you will thank me, let it be for yourself alone,” I tell her, forbidding thoughts of her parents to intrude upon the two of us.  “That the wish of giving happiness to you might add force to the other inducements which led me on, I shall not attempt to deny.  But your family owe me nothing.  Much as I respect them, I believe I thought only of you.”

I cannot help myself.  I look at her, from head to toe and back again, remembering the feel of her moving beneath me, those full, plump lips wrapped around my cock.  Technically, she remains a virgin.  I am acutely aware that she has made no commitment to me.

“You are too generous to trifle with me,” I say.  “If your feelings are still what they were last April, tell me so at once.  My affections and wishes are unchanged, but one word from you will silence me on this subject forever.”

“Master,” she whispers.  A single, heartfelt word that thrills my very soul.  “My sentiments have undergone so material a change since then, as to make me receive your present assurances with gratitude—and pleasure,” she adds meaningfully, her blush deepening at the gleam in my eyes when I imagine her naked and kneeling.

God help me, I want her again.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00006]

 

#FREE on Kindle Unlimited

KU/E-book buy link http://mybook.to/Punish

Paperback buy link http://mybook.to/Punishp

Large Print buy link http://mybook.to/Punishlg

Gift shop (It’s playtime at Pemberley) http://www.cafepress.com/prideandpunishment

Leave a Reply

